Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-10-28 - 10:13 p.m.

My mate was telling me that during a brief moment of fame (being in a large advert in a number of US magazines), he ended up getting correspondence from some rather strange people, one of whom was a baker from Texas who wanted to sponsor him.

�He sent me some money for sponsorship, and he also sent some cakes.�

�Cakes?� I echoed in tones of awe, �Through the post?�

I was totally impressed + rather jealous. No one has ever sent Snowpony cakes.

�The cake thing was kind of weird, so I tested them on my friends first.�

Although we�ve never been sent cakes, we were recently sent a bag of toffees from Sweden which was something of a condolence.

Deb appeared at practice saying,

�I�ve been sent these!�

I instantly wrestled the cellophane package out of her grasp. It didn�t seem to have been tampered with and they looked like reasonable quality toffees too. In a spirit of altruism, I tested most of the packet. They were all absolutely fine and so Deb had the last couple.

comments

previous - next

snowpony.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com